Number 1000!!! – Friday, October 28th - Larry H. publishes his one thousandth movie review 1997-2023
Larry H's 2014 Sugar Awards

Larry H’s 2014 Sugar Awards (18th Annual)

This is the Eighteenth time that Larry H. has made his selections for Best Picture etc. These are my favorites; some will also be winners on Sunday night, February 22, 2015, at the Dolby Theatre when the Oscars are presented on ABC. The host will be Neil Patrick Harris. Here are the real winners:

Best Picture 2014:

  1.  Birdman
  2.  Boyhood
  3.  Nightcrawler
  4.  Whiplash
  5.  Calvary
  6.  The Imitation Game
  7.  Fury
Best Actor: Michael Keaton – Birdman
Best Actress: Julianne Moore – Still Alice
Best Supporting Actor: J.K. Simmons - Whiplash
Best Supporting Actress: Patricia Arquette – Boyhood
Best Director: Alejandro Gonzalez Inarritu – Birdman
Best Foreign Film: Wild Tales
Best Song: Glory – Selma
Best Screenplay: Dan Gilroy – Nightcrawler

Rock ‘n Roll in 2015.     Larry H.